All of eBay Inc.'s 15 board members will remain with the company or become new board members of PayPal when it spins off from eBay in the third quarter.

EBay Chairman Pierre Omidyar, who founded the online marketplace in 1995, will be a director for both companies, eBay said May 14 in a statement.

Remaining on the eBay board will be Fred Anderson, managing director of private equity firm Elevation Partners; Edward Barnholt, former chief executive officer of Agilent Technologies, Inc.; Anthony Bates, president of GoPro Inc.; Bonnie Hammer, chairman of NBCUniversal's cable entertainment division; Kathleen Mitic, CEO of Sitch Inc.; Bob Swan, EBay's chief financial officer; and Perry Traquina, former CEO of the investment firm Wellington Management Company.

They will join Devin Wenig, who will become CEO when the PayPal spinoff is complete, and new Chairman Thomas Tierney.

EBay CEO John Donahoe will become chairman of the PayPal board when the company's split is complete. Joining him and incoming PayPal CEO Dan Schulman on the board will be Jonathan Christodoro, managing director of Icahn Capital LP; Scott Cook, founder of Intuit Inc.; David Dorman, non-executive chair of CVS Caremark Corp.; Gail McGovern, CEO of the American Red Cross; David Moffett, former CEO of Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp.; and Frank Yeary, who joined the eBay board in January.

EBay announced the split last year after activist investor Carl Icahn said PayPal was being held back by its parent company's slower-growing Web marketplace business.

Subscribe Now

Authoritative analysis and perspective for every segment of the payments industry

14-Day Free Trial

Authoritative analysis and perspective for every segment of the industry